Knowing You (Paperback)

Knowing You Cover Image
$14.99
Out of Stock. Usually Ships in 3-5 Days

Description


An abrupt change; a new friendship; a dark secret...

Kind-hearted Violet has never fitted in, but despite being bullied at school is now content. She is dating ambitious Lenny, has her dream job in publishing and runs a book club at the local retirement home.

However, when her relationship with Lenny begins to falter, Violet, hurt and alone, seeks the advice of her new flatmate, Bella. She changes her image and with her head held high aims to show that she doesn't need Lenny in her life to be happy and successful.

Her long-term friends Kath and Farah worry about Bella's influence and slowly Violet starts to distance herself from them. When she was a child, her closest confidant and companion was a boy called Flint. Her mother didn't approve of their closeness and he suffered a terrible end. She won't let the same thing happen to Bella, no matter what anyone says...

Knowing You is about friendship and knowing who to trust with your deepest secrets; it's about taking control of your life and not being afraid to stand out. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Gail Honeyman and Amanda Prowse

'It delves into incredibly difficult subjects with class and sensitivity in a truly spectacular way' Laurie Ellingham, author of One Endless Summer

Product Details
ISBN: 9781788635158
ISBN-10: 1788635159
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
Publication Date: March 14th, 2019
Pages: 284
Language: English