A Dance with Fate (Warrior Bards #2) (Paperback)

A Dance with Fate (Warrior Bards #2) Cover Image
$17.00
Out of Stock. Usually Ships in 3-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Warrior Bards series.

Description


A young woman who is both a bard--and a warrior--seeks to repay her debts and settle scores in this thrilling historical fantasy series.

The young warrior and bard Liobhan has lost her brother to the Otherworld. Even more determined to gain a place as an elite fighter, she returns to Swan Island to continue her training. But Liobhan is devastated when her comrade Dau is injured and loses his sight in their final display bout. Blamed by Dau's family for the accident, she agrees to go to Dau's home as a bond servant for the span of one year.

There, she soon learns that Oakhill is a place of dark secrets. The vicious Crow Folk still threaten both worlds. And Dau, battling the demon of despair, is not an easy man to help.

When Liobhan and Dau start to expose the rot at the center of Oakhill, they place themselves in deadly danger. For their enemy wields great power and will stop at nothing to get his way. It will take all the skills of a Swan Island warrior and a touch of the uncanny to give them a hope of survival. . . .

About the Author


Juliet Marillier is a member of the druid order OBOD and is the author of the Blackthorn & Grim novels and the Sevenwaters series. Her historical fantasy novels and short stories are published internationally and have won a number of awards.

Praise For…


"A brisk and engaging read with vivid characters and a satisfying conclusion. . . . Recommended for fans of Katharine Kerr’s “Deverry” books or Patrick Rothfuss’s “Kingkiller Chronicles” series."—Library Journal

Praise for The Harp of Kings
“This big-hearted novel completely transported me to the wonder and enchantment of ancient Ireland—and its resonance lingered long after the final page.”--Callie Bates, author of The Waking Land

"Breathtaking, often heartbreaking. . . . This lush fantasy is sure to win Marillier many new fans."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Lush worldbuilding and well-rounded characters."—Library Journal

Praise for Juliet Marillier and her fantasy novels
"An enchanting tale."--Jacqueline Carey, New York Times bestselling author of Poison Fruit

"Utter perfection."--The BiblioSanctum
Product Details
ISBN: 9780451492807
ISBN-10: 0451492803
Publisher: Ace
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: Warrior Bards